RISE OF AVERNUS – the Orchestral Progressive Doom metal band from Australia – has signed a multi album contract with Aural Music imprint Code666.
Rise Of Avernus debut album titled “L’Appel Du Vide”, due for release in late January 2014, is a Masterpiece of Orchestral and Progressive Doom Metal, Mastered by Jens Bogren of Fascination Studios and with artwork by Seth Siro Anton of Septicflesh.
Hailing from Sydney, Australia, RISE OF AVERNUS are quickly becoming a well known entity throughout the Australian metal scene.
Within the short time frame since the release of their debut EP in 2012, RISE OF AVERNUS have relentlessly toured around the country sharing the stage with bands such as ENSLAVED, ROTTING CHRIST and APOCALYPTICA performing a unique style of music stemming for many different genres, the band can best be described as “Orchestral, Progressive Doom Metal “. Whilst this styling is very evident through their 2014 debut album ‘L’appel du vide, there is an exploration throughout a vast range of moods and expressions that truly sets RISE OF AVERNUS apart from others. Transcending the tradition realms of Progressive metal, “L’appel du vide” delves into a rich tapestry of dark orchestral soundscapes whilst exploring dark and poignant themes through their lyrics. The extremity of beauty refracts against a dark aural environment with elements of Symphonic Doom and Death Metal…
Here’s what the band had to say about signing the contract:
“RISE OF AVERNUS are extremely excited to announce our multi-album signing with AURAL MUSIC. Home to a plethora of boundary pushing metal bands. The signing will see the international release of our debut album “L’APPEL DU VIDE”. We are incredibly honoured to be joining a label that has such an established track record of quality releases, and can’t wait to unleash this album!”

HORIZON ABLAZE – the Extreme Metal metal band from Norway – has signed a multi album contract with Aural Music imprint Code666. Horizon Ablaze second album titled “Dødsverk”, due for release in late February 2014, is a Nihilistic Apocalypse of Molten Extreme Metal.
Hailing from Kristiansand, Norway, HORIZON ABLAZE consist of:
  • Andrè Kvebek (ex-1349, pantheon-i, den saakaldte) – Vocals
  • Shandy McKay (ex-absu, Pantheon-i) – Guitars
  • Ole Bent Madsen (blood red throne) – Bass
  • Stian Ruethemann, Guitars and Vocals
  • Kevin Vvåle, Drums
Rough mix advance track here
Here’s what the band had to say about signing the contract and the new album:
“We are stoked to be able to announce that Horizon Ablaze have signed with Aural Music. Aural Music is exactly what Horizon Ablaze needs going forward stronger than ever. regarding the new album The time has come for Horizon Ablaze to dive deeper into its insanity, with tracks that destroys everything they’ve previously done. The new album is an ultimate testament to hate, where genres mould into something completely unique, and absurd. It’s also the first album where their native language will be the primary means of spewing destructive ideas, uplifting anti theistic views and nihilism. The only concept really touched upon on this record is to make the creepiest, darkest, most fucked up record in aeons, as it is the only way to build upon Spawn’s genuine atmosphere and develop further as a band.”

Following the success of the reissue of their critically acclaimed 1993 album “Inside The Unreal”, reunited death metal gods Electrocution finally unveils the title of their forthcoming new album: “Metaphysincarnation”.
The band is currently recording 11 new songs with guitarist/producer Alex Guadagnoli at The Strands Studio in Los Angeles, while singer Mick Montaguti is tracking the vocals at High Distortion Level Studio in Bologna, Italy. The album artwork will be created by Gustavo Sazes, known for his previous works for Morbid Angel, Arch Enemy, Angra and others.
Alex Guadagnoli: “We’re stoked how well this new album it’s coming together and taking the creative process to the next level was easier than we thought even after all these years. We’re staying in touch with our fan-base and this definitely brought in lots of energy and motivation. It’s very heavy as you would expect from Electrocution and somehow it incarnates the feel of “Inside The Unreal” into a new, enhanced and evolved sound. The new songs includes both fast blasts and groovy mid-tempos, lots of guitar solos, acoustic guitars and sick vocals with very interesting lyrics by Mick.”
Mick Montaguti: “Metaphysincarnation is a journey through various aspects of the knowledge of mankind, according to the duality: nature – technology. For many titles, I chose to use the ancient greek, because the logic was born with Aristotle. And starting from this, the science and the technology have evolved so far. These songs reflect how knowledge and technology are something potentially good or bad. We decide how to use them. The man, probably will not survive himself, but the wonderful thing is that, however, the universe and nature will always be there, waiting for entities that will know and live in harmony with them.”
Song titles include “Wireworm”, “Abiura”, “Spirals In Tension” and “Panopticon” (full track-list will be released later on).
Video teaser #1:  http://youtu.be/lrIR5IrhDsM
Video teaser #2:  http://youtu.be/rfdg3ugg-So

Italian’s Progressive Doom Sludgers VOID OF SLEEP signed a new deal with Aural Music for the release of their second album, scheduled for late 2014.
here’s the Official Press-Statement from the band:

“Ladies and Gentlemen, important news on the horizon: Void of Sleep are glad to announce the renewal of their worldwide deal with Aural Music, even for their second studio album!!
The decision is the result of both parts due to the mutual trust, the constant goal to grow more and more the band reputation and the excellent results achieved by the first record in just one year of cooperation.
Void of Sleep are starting right now to work hard to the new record material which will probably be a concept album and it will be tentatively scheduled for the late 2014″

The progressive black metal act AENAON will release their highly anticipated 2nd album entitled “Extance” on January 20th 2014 via Code666/ Aural Music in special Ultra Limited Wooden Box, Standard Cd version and Digital Download. 65 minutes of complex, sparser arrangements and Avantgarde, Eccentric Black Metal. 11 track that simulate the question of individual’s self-awareness.
“Extance” track listing:
1- The First Art
2- Deathtrip Chronicle
3- Grau Diva
4- A Treatise on the Madness of God
5- Der Mude Tod
6- Pornocrates
7- Closer to Scaffold
8- Land of no Water
9- Algernon’s Decadence
10- Funeral Blues
11- Palindrome
Cover artwork by visionary painter Lukasz Wodynski.
the Official Video Teaser has been uploaded on Youtube, HERE
Greek Psychedelic Progressive Black Metallers Hail Spirit Noir are proud to present their second album titled “Oi Magoi”, scheduled to hit stores January 20, 2014 on code666 in a special limited Digipack edition and Digital Download.
Official Tracklist:
01 Blood Guru
02 Demon for a Day
03 Satan is Time
04 Satyriko Orgio (Satyrs’ Orgy)
05 The Mermaid
06 Hunters
07 Oi Magoi